The state City Development Board has approved the discontinuance of the town of Mount Union, the AP reports (via DMR/Burlington Hawk Eye). The referendum on disincorporation passed by one vote last year.

There are now 943 incorporated places in Iowa, down four from the 2010 census (Mount Sterling, Millville, Center Junction, and Mount Union).

This entry was posted in Iowa Miscellaneous. Bookmark the permalink.